Minnesota FFA Alumni
  Minnesota FFA    Minnesota FFA Foundation    Minnesota FFA Alumni
  Search Register    Login
A Special Project of:
Minnesota FFA Foundation
Awards :: Day Fredrick Award
 Enter Title

The Day-Frederick Award

Each year the MN FFA Alumni recognizes individuals who have dedicated a lifetime of service to the FFA and FFA Alumni with the Day-Frederick Award.

Who is that person that always says YES when asked to do something, or that is always there lending a hand, encouraging a member or giving support. THOSE are the people you should nominate.

Nominees do not have to be FFA Alumni members.  Nominations are due August 1.

The award is presented during the FFA Day at the Minnesota State Fair each year.


To nominate a candidate for the Day-Frederick Award, please visit the online form located here.

Past Recipients:

2018 -  Craig Colbenson

2017 - Greg Gosen

2016 - Tom Appel

2015 - James Ertl

2014 - Ed Terry 

   2013 - Lyle Westrom

2012 - Chuck Erickson   

 2011 - Marv Ziner

  2010 - Steve Pooch

2009 - Paul Day and Ed Frederick


Minnesota FFA Alumni Association    Terms Of Use    Privacy Statement    Visit IntegraLogics